Governance - Academy Committee Information and Duties

On behalf of the Academy Committee it is my pleasure to welcome you and your family to what we hope will be a successful time at Hawthorn Primary School.


The Academy Committee take their responsibilities very seriously, and work closely with the Headteacher in making decisions about how the school can successfully meet it’s challenges and goals and we ask for your support with this. We believe that successful education is the result of a positive home/school partnership, and we assure you that at all times the decisions met will reflect our aim of trying to meet the needs of all our pupils.


The Academy Committee and staff look forward to working with you, to maintain and develop the school’s standard of achievement and high level of care given to all our pupils.


Diane Dunn


Chair of Academy Committee

 Academy Committee (Local Governing Body) Membership 2022-2023 


Category of Governor Name

Start of term of office

Term of office expires Responsiblilty
Headteacher Mr G R Rhodes 01/09/2022 ex-officio  
Staff Governor Mr M Godley 01/04/2020 31/03/2024  
Co-Opted Mrs Diane Dunn  (Chair) 09/10/2022 10/10/2026 Safeguarding, Health and Safety
Co-Opted Mr Alex Crosby 01/04/2022 31/03/2026 Pupil Premium

Mrs Jasmine Keereweer-Raper

(Vice Chair)

01/04/2022 31/03/2026 SEN


Co-Opted Ms Pratixa Patel 11/10/2022 10/10/2026 Health & Safety, Looked After Children


Members of the Academy Committee


All members of the Academy Committee can be contacted through the school office.

Attendance at Meetings


Governors - Declaration of Financial and Other Interests for 2022/2023


Send a message to the Chair of the Academy Committee
Max length 120 characters
Max length 120 characters
Max length 500 characters